Why I love photography as an art…..

2014-02-25 13.44.27

Photography is like travelling at the speed of light, it enables time travel and it leaves sound behind.  Time travel without sound is possible in the lens of a camera and yet we still waste time investigating time travel which seems pretty irrelevant.

2014-02-25 13.42.50

Being able to capture patterns that governs the world we live, that makes science possible is fantastic, being able to turn those patterns and everyday things we take for granted into a picture to entertain to engage and captivate makes every snap worth while, whatever the image was captured on.

The camera phone has helped to liberate my inner photographer, it means that if I don’t have my camera with me I can still capture that image with my back up camera phone.

Leave a Reply

