Why I love photography as an art….

IMG_3548Capturing a moment that perfectly describes a nation or a people group or even a cultural aspect is wonderful.  Having people be able to look at an image and virtually relive their own moment and the feelings they felt at that moment is fantastic.

Capturing things and people outside their comfort zone and environment is great but capturing an image where people or things are inside their natural environment and comfort zone is even better.  It is the perfect picture, more than an image or just art it is “as it was meant to be.”

Sometimes I enjoy the adventure of going looking for those moments while other times I like the fact that those moments come to me, so long as I have my camera with me I am content.

 

Leave a Reply

